Iran may halt oil sales to three more EU members

Iran will probably stop sales of crude to Belgium, the Czech Republic and the Netherlands, the state-run Mehr news agency reported, without saying where it obtained the information.

The final decision on halting sales to the three European Union countries will be made soon by the Iranian oil ministry, Mehr said.

Those countries haven’t accepted conditions outlined by Iran including a three-to-five year purchase contract, a guarantee on payments for purchased oil and removing any preconditions from purchase contracts, Mehr reported.